2018 Board Nominees

Transportation Federal Credit Union’s Nominating Committee has named 4 candidates to run for the Board of Directors. There are currently four (4) positions available for three-year terms. The nominees in alphabetical order are:

  • Mr. Timothy Anderson
  • Mr. Philip Gulak
  • Ms. Deborah Johnson
  • Ms. Linda Reaves

Run for Election by Petition

Any member in good standing who was not selected by the Nominating Committee or who missed the Nominating Committee deadline may run for election by petition. Petitions must be signed by 198 TFCU members (representing one percent of the membership as of December 31, 2017). We must receive your petition no later than March 25, 2018. In addition, each nominee by petition must submit a statement of qualifications and a signed certificate stating that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office.

Petition forms are available from Jeff Arvai, President/CEO. He can be reached via email at jarvai@transfcu.org. The required documents should be mailed to: Nominating Committee Chairperson Karen Shaw, 1600 Cameron St. #200, Alexandria, VA 22314.

If you would like to be considered as a nominee, contact Jeff Arvai at jarvai@transfcu.org for an official nomination form and copy of the election guidelines.

NOTE: In accordance with our bylaws, in the event that all nominations result in a non-contested election (only one candidate nominated for each available position), a ballot will not be mailed. Nominees will then be elected by acclamation at the Annual Meeting.